jump to navigation

I received GTalk provisioned inside of GMail Yesterday. February 11, 2006

Posted by Zack W. Handley in Google, Web 2.0.
trackback

I like the concept and of course that is the natural progression. I think MS has been working on something like this for years to be available in the next Outlook. Ahhh, Gotta Hate it when you are competing against a company that doesn’t have to sell Exchange Servers and can release BETA products without diluting the brand, yet.

UPDATE:Even More Bad News For Exchange Server Small Business Group

Anywho, The GTalk (inside of Gmail) service was up sporadically and seems to be IE ONLY at this point!!!! Arghhh….Also I don’t know that many people that use Gtalk yet, most folks use MSN (living in the Pacific Northwest and all) & AIM (Primarily East Coasters and Californians) They must be watching me ….As soon as I finished that sentence, GTalk appeared in my FireFox Gmail window.

Weird. Cool!

….But I think I may uninstall that Desktop3….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

